The Ultimate European Road Trip

europe road trip info

When I think of road trips I think of America first. I think if you grew up in the US, road trips were quintessential. The United States is such a vast country, and each state could be its own country considering culture differences and size; but in Europe, you can take a road trip and traverse actual several countries in a few hours. Europe offers something for everyone and you can plan a road trip there based on your interests.

If you’re into the great outdoors, you can take on a Norwegian quest; if you enjoy the finer things in life, head to France and Spain for a foodie trip of a lifetime; if speed is what you’re into, push it to the limits in Germany; or if twisting roads and breathtaking coastline views sound like fun, don’t miss out on a trip to the Amalfi Coast in Italy.

Europe has so much to offer! Check out the infographic below to help you plan the ultimate Europe road trip with helpful notes about places to stop, things to do, and distances to travel.

ultimate-european-road-trip

Infographic by the team at We Buy Any Car

Have you ever gone on a road trip in Europe? Where did you go?

10 thoughts on “The Ultimate European Road Trip

  1. Awesome suggestions! My hubby loves driving and tries to sneak in a road trip of some sort on every trip we take 😀 Will have to bookmark this for future trip ideas 🙂

  2. Hi Mani! Great road trip ideas 🙂 I love road trips too. I am going on a motorcycle road trip from Poland to Croatia on a round circle with many stops along the way. We’re going to 35,000 kms and I am pretty stoked about that! It will be the former Yugoslavia states + Hungary + Slovakia and Czechia and Austria!

  3. I absolutely love road trips. I get the – fake – sensation that it’s a cheaper way to travel; and I just love the open road, listening to music, enjoying the view. I would totally be up for a Europe one, my parents do it frequently (France, mostly); and I’d certainly would look for solutions for back problems. Perhaps short-ish trips would do.

    1. I’d be up for a Europe one too. Especially with someone special. 🙂
      I don’t know exactly, would have to do some math, but it might not be a “fake” sensation.. it might be true that it’s cheaper, in general I would say it is. There’s a lot of variables.

  4. We have taken countless U.S. road trips, but it wasn’t until I retired that I was fortunate enough to be asked to drive a bunch of high school students through France, Luxembourg, Germany, Austria and the tip of Italy. It was a great experience.

Share Your Thoughts

