Weekly Small Pleasures #100

100?? Wow. I never imagined I’d keep doing this for this long. But I realized it’s fun. It’s fun and nice to look back on the week on a positive note, and even when my weeks were nothing but gloomy it has forced me to look for something good and to be grateful. I have realized that finding things, however small, to be grateful for in our day to day life, allows us to live a happier life.

This week didn’t comprise many pleasures, but it did include one big one and one other abstract one, but even better. 

1. We moved into our apartment! Although actually moving in wasn’t fun because we do it all ourselves, and it’s really hot here, it was quite a relief to finally be in our own place with our bed, and all my stuff. Still need to unpack and organize some things, and we need to buy a few things too because we have barely any furniture, but this was a great pleasure for the week. Being able to settle in our own private space makes me feel better. I can also finally start settling into this city, get to know it, find all the classes I want to take, and be free to drive around, something else I couldn’t do for weeks.

dsc05286

2. Signs ALL around. Have you ever felt like the universe is trying to tell you something? Well it seems like the universe, or God, or someone or something is now not just telling, but screaming a message at me. Unfortunately, I don’t feel like I can do much about it, so if/because this is so bound to happen, whoever is sending the message, needs to open up the path too. I think it’s not necessarily a message for me to do something but a positive “warning” that this will be happening and just to expect and know that. It’s a good thing! But this won’t be no small pleasure when it finally does happen, this will be the mother of all pleasures.

See what others were happy about:
This week’s small pleasures: episode 24 – Thistles and Kiwis
Weekly Small Pleasures #12 | Holoholo Girls
Weekly small pleasures #23 – Holding onto summer | Middle Europe


Weekly Small Pleasures – Blog Event

weekly-small-pleasures-badge1Share your happiness!

I find that the small things that make us happy every day are easily forgotten.

This blog event is simply about remembering and sharing those small things that made you happy during the week; things that made you smile, made you laugh, made you do a happy dance, made your heart smile…

You can share in any format you like. For people to find your post, tag your post “Weekly Small Pleasures” and link to my most recent post for a pingback! You can also just share in the comments.

Read the full details, and see previous posts.

P.S. You can also find me on INSTAGRAM, FACEBOOK, TUMBLR, and PINTEREST.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Small Pleasures #100

Share Your Thoughts

