Fruit Around The World

mercadojamaicamexico7

After chocolate and cheese, I think fruit is another one of my favorite foods. I haven’t met a fruit I didn’t like and they come in so many different shapes, sizes, and colors. You will also find a different selection depending on which country you’re in.

I’ve had the pleasure to grow up in a country where fruit is abundant and delicious, and I’ve also had the pleasure to travel and taste different fruits across the world. Enjoy this photo-series:

canning4

Home pressure-canned pineapple.

fruit market india

A fruit market in rural India.

watermelon fresca1

Watermelon! Ready to be blended into a refreshing drink with those coconut ice cubes and fresh basil.

victoria bc canada11

Berry gelato in Victoria, BC.

How cool would this be as a gift for a hostess?

Fruit baskets at the mercado de jamaica in Mexico City. They look fake but they’re not!

mercadojamaicamexico5

Beautiful papayas at the same market.

afternoon tea empress hotel victoria bc5

Fresh berries and cream as a starter for afternoon tea at the Empress Hotel, Victoria BC.

fruit market india

Fruit market in India where I used to shop.

blueberry avocado smoothie1

Blueberry avocado smoothie. Yum.

acapulco mexico beach16

Fresh mango and coconut in Acapulco, Mexico. Two of my all-time favourites.

While you're at it, why not get some fresh orange juice too?

Oranges and bananas in India.

oregon brew fest portland16

Blood orange and dragon fruit weisse at the Brewfest in Portland, OR

COR winery washington7

Wine! Cause it’s made out of fruit. At a winery in Washington state.

mango smoothie

Mango in my kitchen. My favorite fruit.

papaya pomegranate

Fruit I shopped for in India. Pomegranate, papaya and melon.

fruit flowers.jpg

Random gifts from the hubster after work. 🙂 He knows I like fruit, flowers, and dessert.

London's most famous attraction: Banana Man

Banana man in London, UK.

Agua de guayaba

Delicious fresh agua de guayaba (guava juice) in Mexico.

Pike Place Market Seattle

The fruit stand at Pike Place Market in Seattle, WA

india fruit

Cool dragon fruit from Mumbai, India.

What is your favorite fruit?

8 thoughts on “Fruit Around The World

  1. Mangos and raspberries are my faves, hands down. The nice thing with fruit is one can eat a lot more of it compared to decadent chocolate and cheese!

  2. What a great theme for a post, I especially love the photo of the mango cut up! I love trying out really fresh fruit when I travel. I think my favourites are juicy mango and passion fruit. My favourite fruit memory was in Nepal as a man in the village we lived in game us mango everyday. We nicknamed him ‘mango man’ and he made us very happy. One day, during a monsoon shower, we had mango juices running down our faces mixed with all the rain too! Such a happy memory 🙂

  3. Mmmm mango. I must try the blueberry and avocado smoothie one of these days and the banana man is pretty funny 🙂

Share Your Thoughts